Chakras Diagram

C­HAKRAS Muladhara Swadhisthana Manipura Anahata Vishuddha Ajña Sahasrara
YANTRAS  Muladhara4 petals  Swadhisthana6 petals  manipura10 petals  anahata12 petals  Vishuddha16 petals  Ajna96 petals  sahasrara1000 petals
  English  Base / Root Sacrum Solar Plexus Heart  Throat  Third  Eye  Crown
 Phrase I have I wish  I can  I love            I   communicate  I understand  I am
 Characteristic Survival Vitality Procreation Vitality Courage Power Love Compassion CommunicationExpression IntellectIntuition EcstasySpirituality
Negative Emotions FearsInsecurity  Guilty conscience ShameIdleness MelancholyArrogance LiesIsolation DelusionIgnorance Lack of Spirituality
 Color -Clay yellow-Red -Silver White-Orange -Bright Red-Green -Sky Blue -Dark Purple-Dark Blue -Indigo-GoldenYellow  -Pure White
 World  Physical  Physical  Physical  Astral  Astral  Mental  Causal
 TATTVAS  Earth  Water  Fire  Air  Akasha
 Karmendriyas  Anus  Genitals  Legs  Arms Vocal Cords
 Excretion  Reproduction   Sexual Pleasure  Locomotion  Dexterity  Speech
 Jnanendriyas  Nose  Tongue  Eyes Skinl Ears
 Smell  Taste Vision  Touch  Hearing

Introduction to Chakras / Chakras Diagram / Muladhara / Swadhisthana / Manipura / Anahata / Vishuddha / Ajña / Sahasrara

Akasha – space, ether

Indriyas– the 10 sense organs

  • Karmendriyas – The 5 sense organs of action with which we gain karma.

Karen comes from karma, which means action. The actions we perform or fail to perform with these 5 bodies carry consequences. For example, dexterity encompasses everything you do with your arms and hands like throwing a stone or fondling a child.  Similarly, Vishuddha’s jnanendriyas are the ears and its karmendriyas the vocal cords; listening and speaking, both essential for good communication.

  • Jnanendriyas – The 5 sense organs of knowledge (the known 5 senses)

Jnana means knowledge. So these are the five senses that we use to understand the world in which we live. We perceive everything around us, ourselves, similarities and differences, what we like, what we do not like… The nose, tongue, eyes, skin and ears are our windows to the world.

Tattvas –  the elements. There are 10 elements, ten tattvas. The five known elements, earth, water, fire, air, and Akasha, and the subtle elements, smell, taste, vision, touch, and hearing. I decided to put the subtle elements under the bodies of knowledge in this diagram to better visualize the relationship between the two.

The petals indicate the rate, rhythm, and vibration of each chakra. You can see that as the chakras ascend, they acquire more petals. The numbers are also important. Not coincidentally, Manipura has 10, Ajña has 96, and Muladhara has 4.

IrmaChakras Diagram